Home

BSO Print Logo Broward County Sheriff's Office

The mission of BSO’s Neighborhood Support Team (NST) is to build relationships through partnerships. NST will continue to build a cohesive network of support with our community partners and will work toward meeting their needs and enhancing the quality of life for all Broward County residents.

The Neighborhood Support Team (NST) will:

  • assign a sergeant and deputy to lead each team, in each district.
  • bridge the communication gap between law enforcement and the community.
  • improve the responsiveness of our first responders.
  • unify efforts to meet needs beyond routine calls for service.
  • provide direct engagement with residents and community stakeholders to develop and implement problem solving solutions and innovative initiatives.
  • maintain an ongoing awareness of the needs and concerns within the community.
  • actively seek partnerships to educate and empower the community.
  • develop opportunities to creatively interact with the residents of Broward County.

For more information, please contact the Neighborhood Support Team at 954-321-4410.

Find your NST representative - Click a link below:

 

  
  
  
  
  
Details
Capt. Renee Peterson Captain Renee PetersonCapt. Renee Peterson Renee_Peterson@sheriff.org(954) 321-4410
Sgt. Berthill ThomasSgt. Berthill ThomasSgt. Berthill Thomasberthill_thomas@sheriff.org(954) 831-8330
  
  
  
  
Details
  
Ciara Bostick, Region 1 North/EastCiara BosticCiara_Bostick@sheriff.org(954) 321-4977

Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
​ Hillsboro Beach
Lauderdale by the Sea
Lighthouse Point
Pompano Beach, Area 2
Sea Ranch Lakes


Ciara Bostick, Region 1 North/East
Sonia Alvarez, Region 2 NorthSonia AlverezSonia_Alvarez@sheriff.org(954) 321-4975

Coconut Creek
Coral Springs
Deerfield Beach
Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Margate
North Lauderdale
Parkland
Pembroke Pines
Tamarac


Sonia Alvarez, Region 2 North
Coby King, Region 4 EastCoby KingCoby_King@sheriff.org(954) 321-4410Coby King, Region 4 East
Mohmmod Ziadeh, Region 5 SouthMohmmod Ziadehmohmmod_ziadeh@sheriff.org(954) 321-4976Mohmmod Ziadeh, Region 5 South
  
  
  
  
Details
  
Randy Gresham
Sgt. Randy Gresham
Randy_Gresham@sheriff.org
(954) 321-4800

​Central Broward
Lauderdale Lakes

NST Team Member
 
Deputy Quynterra Wright
quynterra_wright@Sheriff.org
(954) 321-4800

​Central Broward
Lauderdale Lakes


https://www.sheriff.org/nst/Pages/Members.aspx#:~:text=Deputy Nicolene Johnson
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/degiovanni_c.jpg
Captain Christopher De Giovanni
Christopher_DeGiovanni@sheriff.org
954-436-7332
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/degiovanni_c.jpg
 
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Ashley%20Barcena.jpg
Community Involvement Specialist Ashley Barcena
ashley_barcena@sheriff.org
954-432-9000
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/potvin_m.jpg
Sgt. Mario Potvin
Mario_Potvin@Sheriff.org
(954) 831-7330
NST Team Member
 
Deputy Tony Pulitano
Deputy Tony Pulitano
Anthony_Pulitano@Sheriff.org
(954) 831-7330
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
Sergeant Peter Sepot
Sgt. Peter Sepot
Peter_Sepot@sheriff.org
(954) 926-2400
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/sepot_p.jpg
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/hoff_e.jpg
Deputy Eric Hoff
Eric_Hoff@Sheriff.org
(954) 926-2400
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/session_t.jpg
Deputy Taryn Session
Taryn_Session@Sheriff.org
(954) 926-2400
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Paparella_Michael_Lt_LOW.jpg
Lt. Michael Paparella
Michael_Paparella@sheriff.org
(954) 480-4300
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/nichols_j.jpg
Deputy James Nichols
James_Nichols@Sheriff.org
(954) 480-4300
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
Details
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/DOD/mccook_j.jpg
Major Jenny McCook
jenny_mccook@sheriff.org
 
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/DOD/hankerson_k.jpg
Lt. Kerwin Hankerson
kerwin_hankerson@sherif.org
 
  
  
  
  
Details
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/johnson_r.jpg
Life Safety Educator Rebecca Johnson
rebecca_johnson@sheriff.org
954-831-8210
 
Life Safety Educator Melanie Brocato
melanie_brocato@sheriff.org
954-831-8210
 
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Wilson_Leah_FR_LOW.jpg
Life Safety Educator Leah Wilson
leah_wilson@sheriff.org
954-831-8210
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/hopkins_t.jpg
Sgt. Toni Hopkins
Toni_Hopkins@sheriff.org
(954) 694-9031
NST Team Member
 
Deputy William Upegui
Deputy William Upegui
william_upegui@Sheriff.org
(954) 694-9039
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Lagana_P_Sgt.jpg
Sergeant Peter LaGana
Peter_LaGana@Sheriff.org
(954) 640-4240
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Kratz_M.jpg
Deputy Michael Kratz
Michael_Kratz@Sheriff.org
(954) 640-4240
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/gresham_r.jpg
Sgt. Randy Gresham
Randy_Gresham@sheriff.org
(954) 321-4800
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/Pages/Members.aspx#:~:text=Sgt.%20Randy%20Gresham
 
Deputy Quynterra Wright
quynterra_wright@Sheriff.org
(954) 321-4800
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/Pages/Members.aspx#:~:text=Deputy Nicolene Johnson
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/alvarez_j.jpg
Deputy Jessica Alvarez
jessica_alvarez@sheriff.org
954-722-5800
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Staff/alvarez_j.jpg
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Rojas-Bello_Z.JPG
Deputy Zaida Rojas-Bello
Zaida_Rojas-Bello@Sheriff.org
(954) 722-5800
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/goodnow_m.jpg
Sgt. Matthew Goodnow
matthew_goodnow@sheriff.org
954-202-3131
Yes
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/Pages/Members.aspx
 
Omar Osbourne
Deputy Omar Osbourne
omar_osbourne@Sheriff.org
(954) 202-3131
No
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
Lt. Gregory Molamphy
gregory_molamphy@sheriff.org
954-753-5050
 
Deputy Danielle Wolf
Deputy Danielle Wolf
danielle_wolf@Sheriff.org
(954) 753-5050
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/PublishingImages/Robertson_Matthew_Sgt_LOW.jpg
Sgt. Matt Robertson
Matthew_Robertson@Sheriff.org
(954) 964-0534
No
 
Brian Reyes
Deputy Brian Reyes
brian_reyes@Sheriff.org
(954) 964-0534
No
 
  
  
  
  
  
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/mercado_n.jpg
Sgt. Noel Mercado
Noel_Mercado@Sheriff.org
(954) 786-4201
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Moore_A.JPG
Deputy Aaron Moore
Aaron_Moore@Sheriff.org
(954) 786-4201
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
Sergeant Steve Jenkins - Picture Coming Soon
Lt. Kenneth Bowermaster
Kenneth_Bowermaster@sheriff.org
(954) 765-4511
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Thompson-Gomez_T.jpg
Deputy Terri Thompson-Gomez
Terri_Thompson-Gomez@Sheriff.org
(954) 765-4511
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
Jay Santalucia
Sgt. Jay Santalucia
jay_santalucia@Sheriff.org
(954) 720-2225
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Marion_J.JPG
Deputy Jennifer Marion
Jennifer_Marion@Sheriff.org
(954) 720-2225
NST Team Member
 
  
  
  
  
  
Deputy Danielle Quinones
Deputy Danielle Quinones
Danielle_Quinones@sheriff.org
(954) 389-2010
NST Team Member
 
https://www.sheriff.org/nst/PublishingImages/Raimondi_D.JPG
Deputy Dominic Raimondi
Dominic_Raimondi@Sheriff.org
(954) 626-4032
NST Team Member