Broward Sheriff's Office: Public Information Office

PIO Number: 19-3-14

Date: March 15, 2019

Broward Sheriff’s Office Promotions Ceremony
1 p.m., Monday, March 18, 2019
Lauderhill Performing Arts Center, 3800 N.W. 11th Place, Lauderhill

On Monday, the Broward Sheriff’s Office will celebrate the promotions of more than 100 sworn and civilian staff, including its first female colonel and its new director of the training division.

Dedicated personnel such as Col. Nichole Anderson and Major Steven Robson will be recognized on March 18 at BSO’s Promotions Ceremony at the Lauderhill Performing Arts Center. The men and women being elevated through the ranks are among the roughly 5,400 employees who provide exceptional public safety service to the residents and visitors of Broward County.  

Sheriff Gregory Tony will formally recognize the newly promoted public servants from the agency’s various departments including the Department of Administration, Department of Detention, Department of Fire Rescue, Department of Law Enforcement, and civilian units. 

The full list of staff being promoted:

Promoted to Colonel: Nichole Anderson, John Hale, Oscar Llerena, James Reyes. Promoted to Lieutenant Colonel: Josefa Benjamin, David Holmes, Angela Neely. Promoted to Major: Joseph Achilarre, Wayne Adkins, Munib Ahmed, Andrew Dunbar, Timothy Irvin II, Daniel Jackowski, Timothy Langelier, Chris McCoy, Steven Robson, Aimee Russo, Robert Schnakenberg. Promoted to Captain: Rodney Brimlow, Jeffrey Cirminiello, Anthony DeMarco, Telliferro Isaac, Maurice Mathis, Chris Mulligan. Promoted to Lieutenant: Jonathan Brown, Michael Burrell, Alexandra Holmes, Joseph Lungha, Kevin McClure, Jeffrey Mellies, Ana Murillo-Quigley, Carla Slappy, Melvin Wilkin. Promoted to Sergeant: Teren Carswell, Jian Ge, Fred Livingston, Brandon Goldberg, Vincent Pascoe, Sherona Schloss, Chanell Washington, Avril Wattley, Tinia Young, Gerardo Arteaga, Andrew Cardarelli, Armand Demosthenes, Kevin Forsberg, Eric Girado, Larry Heath, Gregory Lose, Nicholas Novello, Taji Parrish, Simone Payne, Michael Pianelli, Christian Silva, Mark Warsaw, Theophilus Woulard. Promoted to Assistant Chief: Terrence Davis. Promoted to District Chief: Todd Draizin. Promoted to Driver Engineer: John Baggette, Mark Brown, Summers Pagnotta, Reggie Roby. Promoted to Fire Prevention Officer: Brett Dunckel, Kristin Johnson, Richard Johnson. Promoted to Executive Assistant to the Sheriff: Katherine Wilson. Promoted to Administrative Assistant to the Sheriff: Tamara Clifford. Promoted to Clerical Assistant to the Sheriff: Alynthia Holbert. Promoted to Administrative Assistant to the Undersheriff: Kathleen Hanks. Promoted to Accountability Specialist: Erica Williams. Promoted to Administrative Assistant: Marianella Felix, Sharon Haynes, Marvine Innis, Karla Sobenes-Desme. Promoted to Administrative Coordinator: Betzaida Mendia, Sharmila Razak. Promoted to Administrative Specialist II:  Bernardette Atesnak, Mary Brady, Christina Lusk, Brittany Marcus, Jade McCready, Sharran Sands, Lisa Torino. Promoted to Administrative Specialist I: Chanteleina Chance, Ashleigh Plummer. Promoted to Administrative Support Specialist: Roseline Canal, Julie Genovese, Ernaud Lebrun. Promoted to Assistant Director: Emanuel McCray, Yaritza Navarro, Darren Sieger. Promoted to Manager: Norma McGraw, Sara Oren, Morgan Prussiano. Promoted to Assistant Manager: Tara Gelsi. Promoted to Civil Process Server: Teonna Adams. Promoted to Civil Writs Specialist: Fernande Seide. Promoted to Code Inspector: Ashley Jean. Promoted to Communications Duty Officer: Tara Coyne, Kristy Smith. Promoted to Community Programs Supervision Specialist: Monica Foster. Promoted to Confinement Status Specialist III: Shelby Thompkins. Promoted to Confinement Status Specialist II: Yveline Gaspard Dulis. Promoted to Crime Analyst: Lauren Carroll. Promoted to Criminalist II: Ondrea Graye. Promoted to Detention Classification Specialist: Lavena Smith. Promoted to Digital Evidence Technician: Steven Mayer. Promoted to Evidence Technician: Nikisha Liburd. Promoted to Fingerprint Analyst III: Jeff Barnes. Promoted to Human Resource Specialist: Pearl Richardson. Promoted to Info Tech Systems Administrator: Courtney Harvey. Promoted to Inmate Asset Specialist II: Fanny Balentine. Promoted to Investigative Aide II: Jamine Brice, Darla McDuffie-Baynes. Promoted to Investigative Aide I: Lincoln Cuthbert. Promoted to IT Project Coordinator: Duane Pereira. Promoted to Maintenance Specialist: Javier Garcia, Donato Trocchia. Promoted to Marine Mechanic: Gerald Crowther. Promoted to Network Analyst: Edward Mlodzinski. Promoted to Property Specialist II: Reginald Everett, Dale Korman. Promoted to Public Records Specialist: Trecia Huntley. Promoted to Purchasing Agent II: Bethaney Scalf. Promoted to Records/Warrants Specialists: Judith Heinlein, Adrian Merchant, Ana Tidings. Promoted to Senior Network Analyst: Mark Salsa. Promoted to Senior Purchasing Agent: Cristiane Rodriguez. Promoted to Senior Systems Technician: Debra Brown, Damian White. Promoted to Supervisor: Janice Baptiste, Natasha Boval, Scott Feldman, Christine Jacobson, Katina Lawson, Nixon Leonard. Promoted to Systems Technician: Georgina Cortes, Danyel Fernandez, Astrel Jean-Baptiste. Promoted to Treatment Counselor: Latoya Carbonell.

Joy Oglesby/PIO